Positive That Positive Is Coming!

IMG_2049.JPG

This is my ClearBlue test from this morning!

I believe I have mentioned that my surro sisters are Queens of All Things Pregnancy Test Related. The red dye ones are better than blue dye, etc etc.

My first double line appeared on a FRED (First Response Early Detection) test last Friday, slow and faint … Saturday was my last remaining FRED, and it was still fairly slow and faint. Slightly darker than Friday, at least.

Then I took to the dollar store tests. Now, some of the surro sisters swear by these tests. Some never have luck. Apparently I am falling into the 2nd category, I took about 4 of them and the lines were just never impressive. It was getting in my head.

This morning, Tuesday- I took a different dollar store test. You know the saying “you get what you pay for?” … I’m pretty sure that applies to dollar store pregnancy tests. I posted the pictures in the support group and they encouraged (badgered, pleaded, coerced) me to take a ClearBlue test.

I was in major, paranoid avoidance of blue dye tests!! And now I had already peed & everyone knows the first pee of the day is the best for testing!

With great trepidation, I cracked open a ClearBlue … and was shocked to get a fast, clear positive sign!

It’s not for sure yet – so I count no chickens til beta results – but I’m feeling wayyy more confident about my blood test tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 04:26:31

    So exciting!!! We have got to go for tea soon to discuss. Keep thinking positive, Ange!
    xo

    Reply

  2. Vicki
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 05:03:59

    Fingers are crossed and impatiently awaiting your next post. I’m excited for you..!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

