Ready & rah-ah-ahhhring to go

Okay that title probably only makes sense in my head! It’s being said in Martin Short’s voice from Father of the Bride (in particular, FOTB II where he is talking about the sleeping pills!).

At any rate, I am ready and raring to go! Or at least, my uterus is. I still have to pack. I had my lining check this past Wednesday, and my lining was at 12 mm – ready to go for transfer!

Which kicks of the usual last minute flight and hotel bookings, as the transfer depends on the lining check going well.

Flights are booked, and hotel is booked – for myself and my IPs, who are flying from their home country to meet me in Toronto!! I’m super excited for the chance to meet them in person.

On top of that, I have a three hour layover in my brother, sister-in-law, nephew & niece’s hometown on the way through, so they are coming to visit me at the airport *insert happy dance here*.

And finally, I am getting to meet up a surro sister with whom I’ve become friends online, through our agency. She’s been a friend and a sounding board, and I can’t wait to have a chance to chat with her face to face!

It’s shaping up to be a great trip. Please send me your sticky thoughts (for the embryo transfer)!

Leave a Reply

