The first question

I think that the first question everyone asks is “Why?”.  Why do you want to be a Surrogate?  First, me in a nutshell: Married, 35 (tumbling quickly towards 36), 3 kids, employed, surrounded by family and friends. 

Why am I doing this?  Hard to explain exactly.  Because getting pregnant and being pregnant were easy for me.  Because I can’t imagine my life without my kids.  Because I can’t think of any better way to pay forward the blessings of my life, and my fortune in my three healthy kids.  Because I think in a world in which I sometimes despair & question the humanity and goodness in people ~ the more lights that are lit by human kindness, the more it drives the darkness away.  And babies.  Well, babies are the best light going.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Jun 28, 2013 @ 07:17:47

    You are awesome, Ange. I’m looking forward to following the story of this amazing journey on which you’ve embarked!
    Erin x

    Reply

    • surrogal
      Jun 28, 2013 @ 15:03:44

      Thanks Erin! I’m a little nervous knowing you are reading, now I’ll be worried about my grammar 🙂 But I’m glad you are here.
      Ange x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

